Theme Dinner Schedule

Cafe Laura Theme Dinners

 

Select theme name to view menu.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, reservations are limited to 4 people per table. 

Ratatouille: Big Flavors fom the BIg Screen

Wednesday, February 23 & Wednesday, March 30

 

Welcome to the Wizarding: A Taste of Magic

Thursday, February 24 & Thursday, March 31

 

Element: A Sensory Experience

Wednesday, March 2 & Wednesday, April 6

 

The Voyage: A Sail Through the Mediterranean

Wednesday, March 3 & Thursday, April 7

 

Taste of Tuscany

Wednesday, March 16 & Wednesday, April 13

 

Aloha: An Escape to the Big Island

Thursday, March 17 & Thursday, April 14

 

Brazilian Carnival: A Night in Rio

Wednesday, March 23 & Wednesday, April 20

 

Yellowstone: An Elevated Western Experience

Thursday, March 24 & Thursday, April 21

 

Cafe Laura is a cashless dining facility.

 

Be the first to know when themes and menus are announced! Subscribe to our listserv by sending an email to [email protected]

     

Service Charge Policy

A key component of the education process at the School of Hospitality Management at Penn State is learning how to deliver outstanding service. Students in the School of Hospitality Management are not permitted to accept tips, in accordance with IRS regulations. Only paid employees are permitted to accept tips. We thank you for honoring the service charge policy, and for giving our students the opportunity to serve you. In light of this policy, and to keep the student experience focused on education, we have included an 18% service charge on each check. All monies from the service charge are returned to our students to defray their expenses of uniforms, decorations, and other costs involved in their taking this class.  For information on our Private Dining options, please click HERE.

Prices

Appetizers..............$4.00 - $8.00

Entrees...................$14.00 - $27.00

Desserts.................$4.00 - $7.00

Beverages...............$1.50 - $2.25

BYOB Policy

Patrons may bring wine or beer (excludes distilled spirits) to be consumed with their dinner within the following limits: two 12 oz. beers per person or one 750 m. bottle of wine for two people.  Identification with age verification will need to be taken from all members of a group that brings alcoholic beverages into the facility. Alcohol is not sold in Cafe Laura.